Moments

Have you ever found yourself in a daydream, thinking what if I could be that or do this? What if I could be more than I am, more than what this world says I am, more than what I limit myself too?

Life is full of choices, it is a never ending decision between what to do and not to do. This is what creates the framework for the men and women we become, and what we will ultimately contribute to this earth. Do you want to be the average joe or jane and just live this life to get by and make it to your grave or do you want people to remember you for the man or woman you were. What you did, what you said, the lives you changed, the invention you made there is no limit to what you can do, but that which you allow yourself to believe. When you are laid to rest 1991-Date what will that dash mean, will it be just a dash, or will people think of all you were.

So the question is this, What do you want? Where do you want to go? Who do you want to be? What do you want to do?

Life is full of moments, and in those moments we are full of inspiration and passion for an idea and in a split second that moment can be gone, what we do in that moment could ultimately define the people we become, maybe you say yes to a relationship purely on a whim that you believe that it is for you and then you later find out maybe it wasn’t, maybe you should have said no, maybe you should have walked away. Moments… good and or bad, they will come our entire life, what you choose to do in those moments can set you on a new path or lead you further down the one you are on. Maybe your tired of being the underdog at your job and in a moment you get the desire to be better then you have ever been before, do it grab on to it show the bossman why you deserve to get that next promotion.

Maybe your like me and your moment seems like it is way too big to ever believe you could achieve it and the very idea of believing in it seems crazy and out of reach. Anything worth doing comes with risks, the question is how much are you willing to risk to achieve that which is on your heart… how far are you willing to go, how far are you willing to fall. Are you willing to work countless hours to achieve something so unfathomable in order to complete an even bigger goal and dream. I am quickly learning that though my moment seems far off and far to big to comprehend that I serve a God of making the big stuff seem a little more attainable with complete trust in my Heavenly Father. He is a God of making the impossible, possible He doesn’t lay things on our heart for them just to be there, if we want it and are willing to go for it, He will make a way it may take weeks, months and even years to get there, but with God nothing is impossible.

“Delight thyself also in the Lord: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the Lord; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.” Psalm 37:4-5 KJV

In closing I will say this, this past year has been a huge growing experience in my life, my heart has been tested and ultimately God has wrapped it in His loving hands and told me that it will heal and that He has so much better for me, I need only to wait and trust in His promise. So I am, I will wait upon the Lord and I will continue to trust in Him and strive for that path that I believe He is guiding me towards the path may be long and winding, but after the past year He has brought me through I know He can bring me through anything. I have not come this far in my 24 years to lay down and give up now, I know in my heart that God is going to use me in an incredible way and not even words can describe how excited I am to see where exactly that is.

I hope that in whatever moment you find yourself in you look to the one who gave you that moment and you seek His will in your moment. Trust Him the moment might seem like the hardest decision you will ever make, but ask yourself is the risk worth the benefit? Does the value outweigh the cost? God Bless

Lindsay 🙂

Leave a Reply

