Beauty is in the eye of my Heavenly Father, not of this world.

It has been awhile since my last blog, but I am back and I believing that this is going to be a blessing to my friends, family and yes those who are just stumbling upon this.

Have you ever felt like you were being judged for an action, outfit or just life in general? Have you ever wanted to run and hide because someone said something bad about you?   Have you ever just accepted what the world has told you, because that was just simpler?      I am pretty sure we all have…

I have come to a place in my life, that I truly am confident in who I am in this world. I might like my sweat pants and t-shirt outfit more than I should, but guess what I like to dress up and wear my heels too on occasion. People may say what they want to say about my outfit, but what they don’t know is that on the inside I am proud of my sweat pants or even my 3 inch heels 🙂 . I am so tired of people bringing others down. I am tired of this world saying what is the ideal body type. I am who my Heavenly Father says I am. I am beautiful, I am confident, I am able to do anything that God has for me to do.

Through every hurt and every pain I have ever experienced God has been there, whether it be a tingle, a tear or just an embrace from a friend or family member. The God of the Universe loves us just the way He created us to be, but until we can look in the mirror and see that we are perfect and just getting better and better we will live in doubt. You may not be where you want to be, but you are on a grand adventure to the you God has planned.

Find that confidence, fall deeply in love with the idea that there is more than magazines and TV’s idea of what beautiful is, what handsome is. Exactly what we are is beautiful, it doesn’t matter what the world says. People that persecute you, that make fun of you, that judge you are jealous of you! Don’t let the devil get the glory for this life you live. Reach out your arms to the one who loves you more than you love yourself.

God is on the move and it is my hope that you can grab hold of this wonderful love that is spreading. Believe me the devil comes everyday to steal, kill and destroy this live we live, and for every move of God the devil will come again and again. Stand strong with your brothers and sisters in Christ that are there for you to stand with you through every storm. People will come and go, but God is always faithful!

Believe me you might think my life is all sunshine and rainbows, but I have my fair share of attacks from the devil, he tries and tries to steal my joy and my future. l refuse to let him, when he knocks me down I find myself getting back up and praising my Heavenly Father again. You might say why does God let things happen, it is a trial, a test to see that even through the storm if we will stay faithful. I am believing that God is about to “bless my socks off” I don’t know how or when, but I can feel it God is making things happen that I cannot even see. I am keeping faithful on the promises that God has said.

So again I say and I will say it until I am blue in the face, you are beautiful and your beauty is seen by your Heavenly Father do not let the eyes of this world tell you what is perfect. So wear what makes you feel beautiful, do what brings you joy. Live life as God has planned for you too, reach out and grab it and run with it! Take the first step and God will guide your way.

Have a wonderful day my beautiful friends, family and new friends!  Don’t miss the scriptures below. God Bless

Lindsay 🙂

“Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.”  Proverbs 31:30

“But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The LORD does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.” 1 Samuel 16:7

 “Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as elaborate hairstyles and the wearing of gold jewelry or fine clothes. Rather, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.”
1 Peter 3:3-4

 

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty is in the eye of my Heavenly Father, not of this world.

Leave a Reply

