Forgiving the Past, Looking towards the Future

Good Evening friends, family and even strangers!

This morning I attended my church (The Sanctuary of Jacksonville) what a message Pastor Jon had for us today! Let it Go Part 2! You might be saying Let it Go seriously a “Frozen” themed message! Ha yes in a way, but guess what I guarantee this message will get you thinking and ultimately bless your socks off.

The theme is based on this “Your Destiny is Greater than your History” the past is the past and if it were meant to be your present it would still be there. You see. Unforgiveness can sadly travel with us forever, one offense can make a world of difference 20 years down the road think about that. A past relationship, a snide comment, action or whatever. Are you still holding on to it? Did you know that? That one little past offense could be holding you back from your best self?

Never let a word someone said to you in the past hold you back from a future that is impossibly wonderful and blessed by God! Wouldn’t you love that.

I can truthfully say I have forgiven those in my past for things they have said in my past, things they have done etc. The peace I feel in my spirit is beyond comprehension it is truly breathtaking. God is on the move in this life, who knows where I will end up with Him steering this ship, but I am ready to get these hands and feet dirty and help build up the kingdom.

So no matter what your past offenses have been, let them go like sweet Elsa has been singing in the hearts and minds of children and some adults!

LET IT GO, LET IT GO, CANT HOLD IT BACK ANYMORE, LET IT GO LET IT GO TURN AWAY AND SLAM THE DOOR I DONT CARE WHAT THEY’RE GOING TO SAY LET THE STORM RAGE ON I’D RATHER BE FREE ANYWAY!

Here is the link for service today

http://livestream.com/accounts/15406680/events/5233274?t=1461512177712

Let Go and Let God.

God Bless!

Lindsay 🙂

Leave a Reply

