And New…

Good Morning Everyone,

This is my first time blogging and to say I am nervous would be an understatement. I have always enjoyed sharing my thoughts with people, but not until last night did I consider placing it in a blog format rather than blowing up Facebook with super long status posts. So here I am starting something new, sharing my feelings and moments with you all.

So here we go…

Every single day of our lives are filled with choices, whether that be to wake up when our alarm sounds the first time or the fifth time, to eat breakfast or not, to spend an hour on Facebook or to actually get ready in the time manner we are supposed to… you know your guilty of having those days I know that I am. The point is your entire day is filled with what  should I do. In reality our entire lives are surrounded around this common question.

We are asked growing up what do you want to be when you well “grow up” we all have said Astronaut, Ballerina, Figure Skater, Olympic Gymnast, Fire-Fighter and all those other classic go to choices, but what do you really want to do, what is your passion what is it that your heart longs to do, but maybe your too afraid to act on it or maybe someone has told you, you are crazy for even wanting to do that or pursue that or maybe your mind is telling you it will be too hard and you will fail at it. A little fact I have come to find is that our mind will tell us we are tired and completely trashed when our heart is telling us to push forth and complete the task at hand, believe me I have been in some tough moments in my short, but still well lived life questions of how much further do I need to push and can I handle it?

The truth is that anything worth doing comes with some heart placed right in the center of it, I have been an athlete all my life and I know some of you who come across this will agree that if you have no heart in your sport then you can never truly achieve the very greatness you desire. NEVER back down from something that stirs your heart if it is something you find joy in pursue it do not let anyone tell you, you cannot do something wonderful. You are an amazing person that can do amazing things.

Do this for me if you are reading this and you have a desire/goal and or dream leave a comment for me what your dream/desire and or goal is: Here is mine.

I have always enjoyed being a role model to young women showing them how to act and carry themselves. One day my dream and goal is to be in a position where I am a role model to young women on a bigger scale, I am not quite sure how, but I can feel in my spirit that my Heavenly Father has something very special in His plans for me and this future He is blessing me with.

Again I ask that you leave your comments on what your dreams are and to never lose sight of them. To seek them out and pursue them with everything you have. God’s Word says in Jeremiah 29:11  

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. (ESV) Jeremiah 29:11

Or to better understand what God is saying

“I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.” (The Message) Jeremiah 29:11

So keep dreaming, keep pushing forward because God is not done with you yet He has wonderful things planned for you. God Bless and thank you for reading.

With Love,

Lindsay 🙂

5 thoughts on “And New…

  1. My dreams were of you and my prayers were heard and God gave me you! God fulfills my dreams and reminds me everyday of His unfailing love and plan for me through watching and loving you! I am blessed and honored to be your momma bear. Love you more, always and forever!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lindsay,

    That was some amazin advice. If you haven’t already, I urge you to read (Un) qualified by Steven Furtick. I am about a third of the way done and he talks a lot about knowing who we are in God. We are not failure, we are not disease, we are not depression, we are not divorce, and on and on. What we are is what God says we are. Always hold on to that. You may feel like what you want to do is too big…GOOD!!! Big plans require faith, and little plans allow for comfort. Be uncomfortable. We grow outside our comfort zones. God is going to use you in mighty ways!

    Much love to my sister in Christ,

    Luke

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My dream has always been to make a difference in the lives of others. I have focused mostly on children. In the last 3 years that focus has turned to include parents like myself who have lost a child. But honestly all I have ever wanted to help people to love and be loved and make a difference. Love your blog and I hope that it takes off.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your comment, I know that you do an incredible job of helping people and bringing a smile to their face. I hope so too, if anything I hope it can just give encouragement.

      Like

Leave a Reply

